First Class
Music For The Jet Set
 

Playing with the poll feature


I have two CDs in the pipeline. One is pretty much in modofo's territory and one is club oriented. What do you prefer?

which compilation do you want me to upload?

Results

         
tinto, April 25, 2002 at 2:23:21 PM CEST

Hey, first vote!

But where is the option "Both"? Maybe the club thing for now and "floating" for later?


         
alokem, April 25, 2002 at 9:10:07 PM CEST

which is which?

plushy II is just a better name. as for clubby vs. ambient, I think goldie summed it up best:

"don't dis breakbeats, music is music, see?"


         
modofo, April 26, 2002 at 12:49:27 AM CEST

you know how I voted

Floating has a summer thing going for it, too. I've also got more of the tracks from Plushy II...fancy that. Either one is good for me. Maybe we should just create a bunch of silly polls instead of this whole music thing?


         
lcbo, April 27, 2002 at 4:03:11 AM CEST

I tied this mother up!

I say we have a vote on the voting for this music thing. That or we need more contributors. I'm pretty sure there are lot's of like minded folks who would be interested. Maybe we should vote on spamming some likely candidates? Also, I've just recently started trading cd's by regular mail. It's nice to get crap in the mail. Maybe we could incorporate that into the flow of this site? It might encourage the bandwidth peasants. Vote that!


         
kris, April 27, 2002 at 9:54:32 AM CEST

poll is closed

sending cds by mail is a good idea. it shouldn't be too expensive if it's just the cd and no jewel case.

who do we want to spam? the usual suspects from filepile like stx23, deepdisco, etc.? maybe the people over at musicaltaste.com (nice site, btw.)?


         
alokem, April 30, 2002 at 3:02:49 AM CEST

mail is good

I second lcbo's comments - getting stuff in the mail is bombass. as long as we don't have to send it some place fucked up like germany or something.

just kidding.


         
lcbo, April 30, 2002 at 8:59:42 AM CEST

mail/cost

I don't think the cost would be that prohibitive. At least for me it hasn't been. A CD in a jewel case sent from Canada to the US is $1.50 CDN (the cost of a regular/large coffee) and anywhere else in the mailable world it's $3.00 (the cost of a latte mocha whip cream job). I guess the main hurdle would be figuring out how to get the whle thing working. I guess we could just start a thread, give people a week or two to say that they are into it, then at the end of it one of us would pull names out of a hat and let each of us know who we're mailing to. You don't need to sit at a computer and code for the hat pull. It's analog. How about that?

and in getting people interested/spamming them why not just each of us pick 2 or 3 new people and force them to hop on the bandwagon? letting each other know who we've harrased so we don't double up as well.


         
stx23, May 1, 2002 at 4:54:28 PM CEST

Hi!

Hello everyone. I've finally got round to registering a domain, and I'll make something Real Soon Now. I promise.


         
infernautaa, May 5, 2002 at 9:26:15 PM CEST

Hola!

[this site is good]

I´m thinking about doing a compilation called "Raggamuffin Against War" would any of you download it?


         
kris, May 5, 2002 at 9:41:10 PM CEST

caro senhor blowup!

queria a sua compilação.


         
infernautaa, May 6, 2002 at 4:39:16 AM CEST

Filled with your lungs

A pressão hummm...delícia! I´ll do it then!


         
pink floyd online, March 15, 2003 at 2:21:10 AM CET

Floating

Gets the vote.



Please login to add a comment
 
Hiya stranger, login to post and comment.

Made with Antville





April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
November