First Class
Music For The Jet Set
 

burn, baby, burn


i finally managed to get all compilations on cd. it's a nice format and i give more attention to a cd than to one track or a playlist of some mp3s. and selfmade compilations are usually less fillers and more thrillers. what do you think? and should we spread the word to get more people on board?


         
modofo, December 15, 2001 at 3:00:44 AM CET

[this is good]

I'm all for the trading of comp cds. I'd definitely like to see some more up here (still waiting to see one from jani). My only concern is bandwidth and storage, as I've been posting the actual mp3s. I like doing that because you never really know what you're getting when you download stuff through file sharing apps. If we had a rotating file-pool where each week or so someone would post a cd of mp3s and cover art that would be great. So far I'm not having any problems with where I'm posting, but with added users who knows? I'm kind of squatting it (shh).


         
alokem, December 15, 2001 at 7:12:21 PM CET

storage

Second the space idea. I'd like to post a comp but I've got no storage...

www.employees.org

Temporary nerd out: Does anyone know anything about configuring ipchains to port forward ftp? Then I could store it at home...


         
kris, December 15, 2001 at 7:37:06 PM CET

storage space

my mp3a are on my laptop. i have a dsl flatrate, a webserver in my computer and a permanent address via dyndns.org. i try to keep the computer online as often as possible, but the availability is about 80%.


         
lcbo, December 15, 2001 at 11:38:57 PM CET

On the subject of Jani

pissartist.n3.net

and on the subject of me, I'm working on a new comp, a couple ideas booting around. I'm leaning either towards a classic mid 90's hip hop comp or maybe a mish mash comp.. It should be up around christmas time.


         
kris, December 19, 2001 at 6:30:57 PM CET

one for the ladies

i made another one last weekend. it's a selection of sexy dance tunes, which are actually too soft for the dancefloor but excellent at home or in the car. i'm gonna post it next year.


         
hun, January 21, 2002 at 7:05:54 PM CET

burn baby burn, das erinnert mich...

an früher. da machten wir uns mal über eine punkband 'dödelhaie' lustig, die einen titel brenn, bulle brenn anbrachten auf platte. gut gelacht, sonn scheiß.



Please login to add a comment
 
Hiya stranger, login to post and comment.

Made with Antville





April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
November