First Class
Music For The Jet Set
 

And half a year later...


An upcoming CD swap got me to put together another compilation. Well, more than that... I felt guilty about stiffing everyone on 6 months worth of music as well. This comp isn't a "digging in the crates", "something to be proud of" comp. I'm sure most of you own or at least have heard a lot of the tracks on it, some of you have even turned me on to the some of the tracks. It was put together for the un-initiated with some classics for the initiated.

Let me know if you have any problems with the files.


         
komlenic, November 18, 2002 at 6:02:44 AM CET

Re: And half a year later...

Truly great! LCBO is my hero.


         
tinto, November 20, 2002 at 10:37:06 PM CET

Re: And half a year later...

finally a compilation with some tracks that I knew (but I enjoyed the others as well). Soulful strut and Funky song belong to my alltime favourites. And playing trombone myself I love "Smooth & manly". The whole thing is first class, thanx.


         
modofo, November 23, 2002 at 2:40:13 AM CET

Sweet

I'm glad someone got off their ass to post something. I was going to...but...you know...didn't. The mix is nice. In particular, the Mother Earth track and the Puccio Roelens. Hadn't heard the Positive Force before either. Cheers, and a big fat happy berfday to you!


         
mantid, November 25, 2002 at 9:49:39 PM CET

Re: And half a year later...

Excellent.

The rythm of the "Paint it Black" freaks me out though. Its... off


         
kris, December 22, 2002 at 8:56:14 PM CET

Nice Hammonds

I love it. It's also good to see how one's own favourites end up on other's compilations.


         
frankai, January 3, 2003 at 9:18:28 AM CET

Re: And half a year later...

this is my favorite home-made sampler last month. beside this i like these tracks most this week : mitty collier - pain mark murphy - why dont you do right ? john schroeder orchestra - papas got a brand new bag little milton - open the door to your heart fabulous counts - dirty red


         
flimjam, February 14, 2003 at 11:09:34 AM CET

Niiiiiice!

I didn't even know this site existed until I found this mix on the fipilele DC hub...


         
jazzmegood, August 14, 2003 at 3:28:05 AM CEST

Excellent!

Soulful Strut always gets me goin' while I'm driving to work...or from work...or anywhere for that matter.



Please login to add a comment
 
Hiya stranger, login to post and comment.

Made with Antville





April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
November