First Class
Music For The Jet Set
 

Redesign


I copied the templates from my site and changed some colours. It looks okay on my ibook, but i haven't seen it on a regular monitor. Mozilla had some issues with the images and I had to add more line breaks to some of your message.

The site still works as it used to, except the former menu bar is replaced by the membership box on the right. Good news: They added permanent cookies for the password.


         
modofo, February 15, 2002 at 1:49:31 AM CET

I Like

The design is nice...looks great on the iMac I'm on. Simple is better in my mind. If I have any ideas I'll let you know. (Don't hold your breath)


         
kris, February 15, 2002 at 12:18:49 PM CET

the design is irrelevant, innit?

i tried to keep it as simple as possible and i masqueraded all unneeded functions. the idea of the full text navigation is to make the site selfexplaining without "about"-page or such. since we prefer few quality members over a huge mainstream success we don't need to impress anyone with the design.

the ideas i'm looking for are small but efficient improvements. like superbreakout's pile design: a separator here and bit of colour there and it turned out to become much better.


         
komlenic, February 17, 2002 at 9:18:12 AM CET

Sweet!

Very nice... looks great to me (win2k/XP IE6)!



Please login to add a comment
 
Hiya stranger, login to post and comment.

Made with Antville





April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
November