First Class
Music For The Jet Set
 

How's that for turnaround?


A bit of a departure from my usual mixes. This one features a lot of movie music, some twisted electronics and some blaxploitation tunes. Should provide some entertainment upon listening. There are a bunch of tracks, this one will just about fill an 80 minute cd...minor editing has been done to a few tracks. No login is necessary for this one, that may change if my server gets hammered, so be respectful. Check it out and enjoy!


         
komlenic, May 18, 2003 at 9:48:48 PM CEST

Torrent?

I'll grab this later tonight when I get home from work... (I should have a new comp sometime within a month).

There's obviously not a huge demand for these things, but what about using BitTorrent to seed the comp... I know me and lcbo would/could help seed it for a few days maybe, and that would basically eliminate the need for people to find webspace etc.

Any thoughts on this?


         
lcbo, May 21, 2003 at 4:16:36 AM CEST

Turnaround

Wow, that was quick. I'm grabbing the mix right now. If you're interested in setting up torrents I'd be glad to help although I don't think you'll have problems with traffic. I've generally had about 10-15 album downloads per album hosted. The only problem I can forsee is if google finds it or it gets posted to some high traffic message boards etc. but your robots.txt should keep most of the spiders away.


         
lcbo, May 29, 2003 at 8:03:50 AM CEST

Review

Burned it, listened to it. GOOD TIMES. I knew and loved most of the sountrack/theme songs and for the others I was very happy with the accompanying info links. nice touch.

also. thx 1138...

any idea how many people have grabbed this off of you? maybe it'd be nice to start up an email group to notify each other of postings. although that wouldn't encourage people to visit first class it might get things rolling again.


         
komlenic, May 29, 2003 at 9:05:26 AM CEST

Post It

I bet we could get a few new people and a few new comps if someone posted a link to here from FP discuss, and said how rad this place was, etc.

Just an idea!


         
mantid, June 4, 2003 at 10:32:29 PM CEST

i like it!

karate kid!


         
tops, November 6, 2003 at 10:44:15 PM CET

initial review

just got round to a cusory listen to this: good stuff!

i particularly liked the andrew preview and the room tone primitive dance. the johnny harris tune always reminds me of driving in barcelona late at night..

lcbo: [i]me and lcbo[/i] - huh?



Please login to add a comment
 
Hiya stranger, login to post and comment.

Made with Antville





March 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
November